Photo by Apple on Newsroom

macOS Monterey Review: A Leap From Big Sur!

A review after a month using macOS Monterey

Christopher Reno Budiman
Mac O’Clock
Published in
7 min readNov 23, 2021

--

Apple released its newest macOS, Monterey. It is not a massive update like Big Sur, but Monterey is undoubtedly a Big Sur follow-up. It brings a few improvements to the systems, improving productivity and making macOS more reliable than before.

After a month of using Monterey, I never feel happier than before. Big Sur was a significant update, but it has a lot of bugs and glitches. I was experiencing performance and reliability issues that caused my MacBook Pro to perform as expected.

But with Monterey, I am feeling happy with most of the improvements already. Here are some of my favorite new features and improvements that Apple brings to Monterey:

Quick Note

Quick Note is one of my favorite features, and I am already using it a lot. By dragging the mouse to the bottom right corner, you can start a new note. Quick Note saves my time and makes me more efficient when I have something important to note in the middle of my work…

--

--

Christopher Reno Budiman
Mac O’Clock

Explorer | Writer | Entrepreneur-minded IG: @christopherreno LinkedIn: Christopher Reno Budiman. Business inquiries: chrisbudiman@outlook.com