Should You Buy an M1 MacBook Air Now?

Don’t listen to the old me

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

Thinking about treating yourself to a new M1 MacBook Air as a present to yourself? Christmas is nearing, after all.

But what about the rumours? Oh, the rumours.

There’s a new one on the way. It’ll have an M2 in it. A new design. A better screen. Maybe even a notch. Ooh, and new colours, too!

What to do?

Don’t listen to the old me

Earlier this year, I made a video suggesting that people shouldn’t buy the M1 MacBook Air. I’m not going to link to it, because it’s embarrassing. I was simply (over)reacting to rumours that the next MacBook Air was imminent.

As it turns out, it wasn’t, at all.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter