The Apple Watch Series 7 Is Pointless: Here’s Why

I refuse to believe that this is the Apple Watch Tim and co. wanted

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

I love my Apple Watch, but I’m nowhere near as attached to it as I once was. Literally.

This was neatly demonstrated earlier this year when I swapped my Apple Watch Series 6 for a Casio G-Shock for a month. Since then, I’ve become accustomed to wearing the Apple Watch during the week and the G-Shock at weekends. The former has effectively become my ‘work watch’.

Apple needs to do quite a bit to tempt me back into a full seven-day wear cycle. And boy have they missed the boat with the Apple Watch Series 7.

Is this the most pointless, uninteresting Apple Watch update in recent memory?

I think so. Here’s why.

The only meaningful changes this year

I’ve only watched one review of the Apple Watch Series 7. It came from Mr MKBHD, and revealed exactly why this year’s release is so troublesome.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter