Source: Apple

The Biggest News At The iPhone Event Wasn’t The iPhones, It Was The Mac

And No, I Don’t Mean That 1 Minute Update At The Beginning Of The Keynote

--

I have been rewatching the iPhone keynote and what struck me is how empty it was. We got this Apple Watch segment which was basically, “It’s the same as last year’s version with a new chip and new gesture.”

Then after that we get this environmental segment I liked. I know a lot of people don’t but I found it entertaining and it was nice knowing all the things Apple is doing for the environment, especially as it seems like half of the planet has been on fire this summer.

But then they had a second environmental segment which is just too much and they kept on talking about ‘high quality carbon credits’. Now I don’t think carbon credits are inherently a scam like other people say. They’re just not implemented well. Apple says their carbon credits are ‘high quality’ but they never really explain what that means which is worrying.

And then we got an Apple Watch Ultra segment which was basically, “It is the same as last year but with a brighter display.” But I guess it has a new watch face now.

Then they talked about the base iPhone 15 for 20 minutes. That’s a long time to say, “Same as iPhone 14 Pro just…

--

--