Source

The iPhone 12 Mini is the iPhone for Digital Minimalists

Finally, the tiny iPhone we’ve been waiting for

Sam Holstein
Published in
4 min readOct 14, 2020

--

As the Apple special event began today, I wasn’t expecting anything special. As a minimalist, I’m not typically interested in tech industry product announcements or upgrading my possessions before I have to. But my iPhone X is starting to go on the fritz, and after three years in my abusive ownership, I figured it’s probably time to get a new iPhone.

When I went online to look at my options, MacRumors told me new iPhones were about to get released, so I sat down today to watch the announcement. Like I said, I wasn’t expecting anything special. I figured it would be the same old spate of iPhones, with slightly better cameras and slightly better displays and slightly cooler bezels.

I was surprised when they announced the iPhone 12 mini.

Surprised… and freaking excited.

Apple Special Event, Oct 13

When I broke my phone addiction and went from using my phone 6 hours a day to 2 hours a day or less, I started to really hate how big my phone is.

--

--

Sam Holstein
Mac O’Clock

Articles that teach you how to master your mind ☞ free stuff at www.samholstein.com