The Only Keyboard Solution That Doesn’t Suck For The iPad Pro

No, it’s not the Magic Keyboard for iPad

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
Mac O’Clock

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

The virtual keyboard on the iPad Pro is excellent. Having the possibility to make it smaller and drag it anywhere on the screen is a great feature that allows you to type only with one hand.

Even if the virtual keyboard is a lot better than it used to be, it’s not a suitable solution if you want to use your iPad Pro as your primary working device.

My first keyboard was the Apple Folio case.

Unlike most people, I didn’t hate the feeling of the keys. I did find the keys a little small and hard to be precise on.

Don’t get me wrong, it was good enough for small typing sessions, like replying to a few texts and typing a couple of emails, but it got very frustrating to use for longer texts. I was consistently hitting the wrong key, sometimes I wasn’t pressing hard enough, and the noise it was making was particularly annoying to me.

It did indeed enjoy the portability of it, though. It was keeping my iPad protected, rather thin, and rather light — especially since the 12.9 inch iPad Pro is already so heavy.

The form factor was an essential feature for me, and that’s why I wasn’t attracted to any other keyboards. Most of them were…

--

--

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
Mac O’Clock

Content Marketer, willing to put the “social” back in Social Media. Let's talk about Social Media Marketing → thesocialacorn.com