The Problem With Keeping Your 24-Inch iMac in the Kitchen (And Why Mine Is Still There)

There are several reasons I can’t bring myself to remove it

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

In January, I decided to move my 24-inch M1 iMac into the kitchen in a bid to give it a new lease of life.

It’d be a temporary location for Apple’s greatest ever all-in-one, I thought. After a week or two, I’d need to transport it to the studio either out of necessity or because I’d been told to do so. This would not be permanent.

As I write, we’re heading deeper into May, and the iMac is still perched on the breakfast bar. It gets used every single day and has been covered with a thin layer of icing sugar on more than one occasion, but I just cannot bring myself to remove it.

This is why.

The problem with having multiple Macs

When you run a reviews brand like mine and focus intently on Apple, you’re going to end up with a few Macs. It’s inevitable (and, yes, expensive).

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter