9 macOS Sonoma Features You Should Actually Care About

Out of over 100 new updates, here are the ones that matter

The Useful Tech
Mac O’Clock

--

Source: Author Screenshot

I am always excited about getting new updates, whether for an app or an OS and when macOS Sonoma was finally released this week, I was more than eager to try it out on my personal and work Macs.

While the update brings a ton of features, most of them are unnoticeable changes or niche updates that only a minimal set of people might find helpful, and frankly, they are not for me.

In this post, I have compiled a list of genuinely useful macOS Sonoma features and updates that I benefit from in my daily workflow, and I am sure that most of you would feel the same as well.

Let’s get started!

Web apps on Mac

This new feature introduced in macOS Sonoma allows you to convert any website viewed in Safari into a web app via a simple ‘Add to Dock’ option in the File menu.

These web apps sit in your dock, ready for use independently of Safari, and this feature feels like a breath of fresh air, mainly when my Mac used to resemble a chaotic tab fest.

--

--