This New Final Cut Pro Feature Is Game-Changing

And it has fixed two massive issues for me

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

I’ve been getting a bit grumpy with Final Cut Pro over the last few months.

For instance, I have several consistent problems with it crashing. These problems might relate to my constantly re-used library and call for a fresh start, but I haven’t really got time for that kind of faffery at the moment. Regardless, I can now predict when it’s going to crash.

Fancy exporting your latest video immediately after the rendering has finished? No chance. Want to copy and paste some audio settings from your template project? You’d better get that Force Quit box ready.

I love and hate Final Cut Pro in equal measure. But just like the mate who constantly shows himself up on nights out, Apple’s video editing suite has an uncanny knack of putting its arm around you and offering entirely selfless support, completely out of the blue.

That happened to me this week following the 10.6.2 update.

What is voice isolation in Final Cut Pro?

Final Cut Pro 10.6.2 is a pretty significant update. If you’re a Mac Studio user, it promises to deliver full optimisation for the M1 Max and M1 Ultra chips.

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter