Using an iPad for Daily Work

Ridho Perdana
Mac O’Clock
Published in
6 min readNov 14, 2020

--

Can the iPad become a machine for daily work? the short answer is YES, but not totally yes.

Photo by Dollar Gill on Unsplash

We know that iPad is a very powerful machine, especially for designers. But many people still don’t know that iPad can also be very useful for other types of jobs, and for me as a Software Engineer. Ipad turned out become a very good machine for work. For now, not as a primary machine, because I still need a laptop.

iPad is an excellent support machine for work.

To help you guys decided whether using an iPad for working is a good choice or not, and answering the question, “Can I use iPad for work?”, here all my reasons why I decided that I don’t regret buying an iPad to help me work.

Note Taking

We can never ignore or skip taking notes when we work. Although my workflow is mainly using a keyboard for typing code, I still take notes.

Before having an iPad, I always use my blank notebook to write some notes on a meeting, ideas for my project, or scribble to solve problems when writing a code. Because of that, I ended up buying a new notebook regularly.

--

--