Using the iPhone SE for a week

Aamer Seth
Mac O’Clock
Published in
4 min readJun 6, 2020

--

Photo by Daniel Romero on Unsplash

Last week, I finally got my new iPhone SE. Apple’s budget-friendly option that allowed me to move into the Apple Ecosystem without dropping a grand. In short, I love most of it so far.

My favourite thing about this phone is the speed. It is extremely quick and snappy. Apps load instantly and I am able to quickly switch between them without a problem. Every now and then, however, I would run into a minor glitch when using Safari. Sometimes, when I am trying to navigate through webpages, it stops working and does not recognize me tapping anything. Quickly closing and reopening the app fixes the issue, so I don’t consider it a problem. The few games that I do play on my phone work flawlessly. I love using Touch ID which is pretty fast (however not as fast as my previous phone, OnePlus 5t) and overall, it just works.

The cameras are good. It is not the best smartphone camera in the world, but I like it. As a photographer, I like to use my main DSLR for almost all my photo work so I didn’t need the most amazing camera on my phone, I just needed something easy and simple to use, which is what this iPhone provides. If you compare the quality to anything like the iPhone 11 Pro or any major flagship really, then you will notice a slight difference in quality, but for my uses and the price, it works great and I’m extremely happy with it. Side note: if you are sending someone…

--

--

Aamer Seth
Mac O’Clock

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.