Using The MagSafe Wallet For A Month. Is It Worth the Price ?

Yash Lalwani
Mac O’Clock
Published in
3 min readFeb 9, 2021

Alongside new iPhones, Apple also introduced new accessories which are only compatible with their new iPhone line up, accessories like new magnetic phone cases, MagSafe charger which magnetically sticks on the back of the iPhone and charges the device magnetically; Apple also introduced a magnetic wallet (MagSafe Leather Wallet) and yes that excited me the most compared to other new accessories.

I bought the Wallet in California Poppy colour with my iPhone 12 Pro Max, and yes most of the people are criticising the product for its poor design and poor magnetic connection, but I guess most of them wrong, this is the best wallet I have used so far. When AirPods where first introduced in 2016, most of the critics and YouTubers were criticising the product and hence changed their judgment after some time. The product became a trend and then every company copied the idea. Well as per me, this Wallet also got an early judgement.

I have been using this wallet for a month now, I use it on an iPhone 12 Pro Max with a Leather Saddle Brown case, and YES I AM IMPRESSED ! Here are some things which I liked about the Wallet.

Courtesy : Apple

1. BUILD QUALITY

I must say Apple has nailed it in the Quality part, as a leather enthusiast I have used many leather goods, and yes this is one of the best one. The stitching around the wallet is very clean and looks fantastic, there are only 4 colour options available, but believe my all the 4 colours look neat.

Courtesy : Apple

2. STICKS PERFECTLY AND STAYS THERE

As many critics said that the magnet is not strong, but as per my usage it’s a good one, yes you may find it difficult to put it in a pocket and take it out back if you wear tight jeans, but it’s like once in a blue moon.

Courtesy : Apple

3. CONVENIENT

You can store up to 3 cards in this wallet, and taking it out and putting it back in is smooth. Most of my purchases and payments are done by card and I usually don’t carry too much cash with me, so yes it’s very convenient for me to have phone and cards both at the same time securely in my hands.

Courtesy : MKBHD

4. LOOKS ELEGANT

Apple products are always good looking and attracts everyone, this wallet is the same, believe me whenever you’ll pull out your phone with the wallet on, this will definitely attract some people. It’s definitely no doubt a stylish product.

Courtesy : Apple Insider

FINAL VERDICT

As per me this wallet is perfect, and a new concept. But for $59 this is a bit too overpriced but yes believe me you’ll not regret buying it. I’ll give this wallet

5/5 in DESIGN

5/5 in LOOKS

5/5 in CONVENIENCE

3.5/5 in PRICING

Thank You

Written By

Yash Lalwani

--

--