Why do I love Apple service?

Hamza Najjar
Mac O’Clock
Published in
2 min readFeb 8, 2020
Photo by Hussam Abd on Unsplash

It happens one day my new Macbook Pro broke from using the wrong electricity adapter while travelling and working from a lot of unexpected places. Anyway, that result in burning the motherboard. Oh god, That’s very expensive to change, it’s almost half the price of a new laptop.
But only the dilemma here is, the fixing price is very expensive and painful to pay, that makes me wanna replace the laptop but, still it not expensive enough to add to it and get a new one.

So I decided in the end, just to fix it and hate Apple for putting me in this dilemma. But what happened to me to make me like the apple service that much after all of this?

The day I received a notification to receive my fixed laptop I was surprised with what I got. I got the computer fixed, very well fixed with many other new parts that I didn’t pay for. which means many of the painful histories scratches on my laptop were replaced with new smooth clean surfaces, and the joy didn’t stop there. They even offered me to replace my laptop screen because there is a glue smudge on the glass, and to be honest it was created from my sticky notes over the screen.

For sure I agreed to change the screen. In my mind, I’m thinking, “wow I paid for the only fix and those idiots just gave me a new laptop in parts”. A few months later, it turned out that I’m the idiot here not them. They played on a very sensitive tip from the behaviour economy. That costumers will become more loyal to a brand if they faced a problem and they get their problem solved with some extra care showing them that the brand care for them and help them when they are in problem. it creates more loyalty to the brand more than if no problem occurred in the first place.

So now I’m stuck forever with Apple, I just can’t leave and throw myself to another brand that maybe wouldn’t treat me the same way when I’m in a problem. I’m safe for now, and no need to change for more years to come.

--

--