Why It’s Ok to Think Differently About Apple

Why did 71 fans remain silent?

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

--

Image courtesy of author

Last week I wrote one of my most popular articles on Medium. And by ‘popular’, I’m simply referring to how much commentary it encouraged from the audience.

To date, it has received 77 comments, and as noted in my follow-up piece, nearly every single one of them disagrees with what I had to say about my desire for the Apple TV to be pulled from the shelves.

But there are two statistics that have bothered me somewhat. According to Medium, my Why Apple Needs to Cancel the Apple TV article also received 387 claps and has 71 fans.

If I subtract the three (a rough guess) comments I received that were in agreement with my opinion on the Apple TV, that leaves me with an article that has almost as many fans as it does detractors.

So, why did so few of those 71 fans decide not to comment?

I don’t mind people disagreeing with me

--

--

Mark Ellis
Mac O’Clock

Tech reviewer. Join my newsletter list for a weekly behind-the-scenes video of a tech content creator! ⬇️ https://markellisreviews.ck.page/newsletter