Fixing the Bluetooth Blues for M1 Macs Running Big Sur

Kabir (ko-bir)
macOS.sh
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2021

--

Big Sur and M1 are not working well for Bluetooth devices just yet.

Copyright © Mac User Group Channel

I love my Mac Mini M1. It is a beast when it comes to processing H.264 and H.265 (HEVC) videos using Final Cut Pro. Now ScreenFlow has also upgraded to a native M1 version so my video processing work is going well.

However, I am facing the Bluetooth blues that other M1 mac users are facing in an erratic manner. The Apple Magic Mouse and Magic Keyboards connected via Bluetooth die on and off from time to time. This is very annoying.

So I finally researched how to solve this and Apple has not officially acknowledged this issue yet. But since their support system is full of user complaints about this issue, I think Apple will release a Big Sur update that will fix this issue soon.

However, if you can’t wait for Apple and want some relief from these blues, you can follow my video below to remedy your situation at least for temporary relief.

--

--