Sarah Michelle Gellar ‘Loves’ Kissing Selma Blair

‘She has very soft lips.’

mad dyke mag
Mad Dyke

--

Imagine: it’s a warm spring day in 1998, you’re eating lunch in Central Park with about 200 other people. Mid-bite, you glance up and see Sarah Michelle Gellar and Selma Blair tongueing each other down in front of several cameras. I, personally, would pass away.

“It was like a live performance,” Gellar said of her kiss with Blair, which took place in Central Park, in a video for Buzzfeed UK. “But it was so noisy because there were so many people, we had to re-record the entire scene afterward, every line.” So, essentially all those people got to watch them make out twice. What a historic moment.

She also said her role in Do Revenge was supposed to be a nod to her character in Cruel Intentions which I definitely did not pick up on but makes sense now. She should’ve snorted coke from a cross to really drive it home, though.

As Gellar watched the extremely wet kiss back in the video for Buzzfeed, she commented that Blair has “very soft lips.” She also said Blair’s mom yelled at her for using too much tongue. “I just love Cruel Intentions, and I love kissing Selma Blair.” (Which she apparently does “all the time.”)

I think I can speak for all of us when I say, we love you kissing Selma Blair, too.

--

--