Examine yourself to find the cause

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas
2 min readApr 20, 2017
Michael Niessl

Go with the flow because the flow knows where to go and your boat ride is waiting.

An actual exchange I read on Facebook this morning:

Original post: “Some days call for a do-over. Other days call for a shoot it, put it out of its misery, bury it deep, and pretend it never existed. Today was definitely the latter.”

Friend’s comment, “What do you need me to do? Bring chocolate? Something more powerful? A shovel? Just tell me . . . I’ll be there, friend!”

Reply to comment, “Lol, no matter 6 weeks, 6 months, or 6 years, I know you will always have my back!! No shovels or Thelma and Louise crimes needed, though . . . you know how I can be my own worst enemy . . .”

Now we’re getting somewhere. Set aside FB behavioral analysis {a field of study all it’s own and fascinating I might add.}

This person got to the heart of the matter in the end, “I can be my own worst enemy . . .” Yep, funny she should say it. It may have been a flippant side note she didn’t even think too much about but maybe she should. Those statements are often the most valuable.

When faced with a day like this, examine yourself to find the cause. Think she is paddling against the current?

We create it all.

MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas Offering the best advice on the plant. Read More

--

--

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

I seek to help people know and understand their power to think. #Thinking#Inspiration#Motivation#Uplifting#Positive