Get there and listen

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas
2 min readMay 18, 2017
Andy Mai

The clearest way into the Universe is through a forest wilderness. ~John Muir

The trees talk to me.

Or maybe it’s Thoreau or Longfellow or Keats. Or whomever I am filling my thoughts with on the particular day. Regardless, I listen. It’s when I’m in the woods that the greatest of all fills my heart and my soul and my head.

The photo above looks a lot likes the trails that I enjoy in my neck of the woods (no pun intended). I know not everyone gets the same thing I get from taking to the trails. Yet, I also know that everyone should find that thing that connects them to something bigger than themselves.

For some it’s the mountains . . .

Maxim Smith

Or, it’s the edge of the water . . .

Mathew Waters

Maybe it’s the dancing, free and flowing meadow . . .

Thomas Kirchberger

Could even be the stars . . .

Thomas Richter

or a crowded street somewhere uptown . . .

Doesn’t matter where it is . . . Just get there and listen because it speaks.

MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas. Offering the best advice on the planet. Read More

--

--

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

I seek to help people know and understand their power to think. #Thinking#Inspiration#Motivation#Uplifting#Positive