I’ve never stopped taking the risk

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas
2 min readMay 3, 2017

I love everything which makes me vulnerable.

As someone who’s prone to seeing the good in people, in situations and in life in general, I actively choose to look for it no matter the circumstances. I work hard to not let the good be corrupted with negative and it makes me vulnerable. Vulnerable to people taking advantage or situations failing to unfold in my best interest.

What’s the trade off?

Risk is something I’ve contemplated over and over both personally and professionally. Analyzing risk has always been a big part of my job. Risk is defined as the exposure to loss or injury.

The trade off for loving everyone and believing the best in people and situations is that occasionally . . . I get burnt, tricked, or misled.

Yet, I’ve never stopped taking the risk. Of course it’s vulnerable but I receive so much more from loving everything than I lose.

These days, I’ve learned to be more savvy, still loving everything but recognizing the potential for loss up front. Think of it as limiting the naivety while maintaining the openness.

The reward is that more often than not, my experience is better than I could have imagined and I just love that!

MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas Offering the best advice on the plant. Read More

--

--

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

I seek to help people know and understand their power to think. #Thinking#Inspiration#Motivation#Uplifting#Positive