My Night Revelation

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas
2 min readMar 13, 2017
Photo by Quin Stevenson

I’m talking about a surreal event from June 6, 2016.

A revelation is defined as something being revealed or disclosed, especially a striking disclosure, as of something not before realized.

Yes, the definition describes my experience.

The story goes like this, I fell asleep on a normal Sunday night to wake to a normal Monday morning. In between, still pitch dark, I woke needing to use the bathroom. Happens often.

This time was different. I woke abruptly from a sound sleep. Feeling draggy, I got up with an automatic action and stumbled around the corner to the bathroom.

Now for the odd part, there was a statement playing over and over in my head. It was weird. Part like a dream, part like a command. Absolutely a voice, not my own, telling me something important.

It said, “Have healthy spiritual to all contact.”

The statement repeated like a loop numerous times.

I got back in bed and still it continued, “Have healthy spiritual to all contact.”

The repeating track was so strong that I was compelled to grab my phone, open notes and type the statement.

After typing, I remember saying (possibly even aloud), “Okay, what else?”

I heard the next statement, and the next, and the next. In the end: I had fully written ten statements.

They were much like directives.

The experience was so powerful I’ve thought about it almost every day since.

I plan to write a series of articles over the next ten days, one on each of the statements I received that night and what they have meant to me.

None of them are particularly profound in their own right. Yet, the compilation is profound.

I feel as though I am being called to share them in hopes that others will gain from them also. I invite you to please think about the statements and the application each may have for you and your life. I also welcome comments and ideas. Enjoy!

I’m publishing the series as individual posts in MadeYouThink!, and as a mobile series. Make sure you follow me, so you won’t miss any.

MadeYouThink! I create positive daily posts that uplift, inspire, motivate, and most of all help you think your way to a perfectly suited life.

--

--

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

I seek to help people know and understand their power to think. #Thinking#Inspiration#Motivation#Uplifting#Positive