There’s a power in words

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas
2 min readMay 29, 2018
Photo by “My Life Through A Lens” on Unsplash

I took a class called . . . The Power of Your Word. The class is given by the Center for Spiritual Living (csl.org). It is based on a spiritual philosophy by an American ‘new thought’ writer, teacher, and leader named Ernest Holmes. You can read more about him and the philosophy by going to the website as well.

Before I began, The Power of Your Word, I believed my words had power. So how could I deepen that understanding and express more of it?

Gain confidence and grow, that’s how!

Words, to me, are life. Why?

Because life is expression… and words express.

I have arranged a few word to follow that creatively detail my deeper understanding of “The Power” we each possess which lies in the words we speak. What a blessing.

There’s a power in words,

Dynamism plus potency,

Dominion with Regal reward.

There’s a power in words.

A tete-a-tete unanimously contrived,

Supremely ordained,

It’s become my theme.

I liken to a conjurer invoking a spell,

A shepherd spelling a flock,

Or a fisherman casting a net assured of the consequence.

There’s a power in words.

A profession of paramount authority,

A birthright command and a healing oath.

As a pupil longs for knowledge,

The professor bears the Soul,

The Jester courts the Court,

The mystic harnesses the Ether.

There’s a power in Words.

We dive inside to dig a trench and vision anew.

Imperial might with the prestige of the ages at our command.

A mindful reset,

new data transposed.

We learn the lesson and imbue.

We plant the seeds all others will reap.

Not for vein or vile reprieve but for love and life and one great save.

Never caught in the muck,

I allow destiny to unfold one prayer at a time.

For precedent does not predict,

and the future is mine.

Synchronistically impelled and propelled to impart.

Immersed in energetic life stuff,

And grossly aware.

Formulated Spirit,

In the breath of Being.

Yes, there’s a power in words,

Ever ready and ever willing to launch, obey and oblige.

A down right declaration of form to follow.

Intensely natural and overtly displayed.

Now we’ve borne witness to thee,

As the dawn breaks and

Our words convert to wonders for all the world to see.

We lay claim gratifying the truth,

Knowing in the know,

Standing in the light.

A space I declare and postulate from this day on.

Through wondrous awe,

I let it go, I let it be.

Drowning in the love surrounding me.

For I know,

There’s a power in words.

MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

--

--

Paula Thomas
MadeYouThink! with Paula Thomas

I seek to help people know and understand their power to think. #Thinking#Inspiration#Motivation#Uplifting#Positive