What Mom Thinks I Do At Work

For outsiders looking in, the programmatic advertising space can be tricky to grasp. From OTT to DSPs and the whole alphabet soup of acronyms in between, it’s easy to understand why we often get a blank stare when explaining our jobs to family and friends. In honor of Mother’s Day, we asked our wonderful moms what they think we REALLY do at MadHive. Enjoy!

Tony Dziekonski
MadHive

--

Spencer Potts, President

Spence: What does the President of MadHive do?

Spence’s Mom: Spends a lot of time on the phone!

Christiana Cacciapuoti, VP Partnerships and Business Development

So I have no earthly idea what my daughter does for a living. Poor girl has REPEATEDLY explained it to me in a very elementary way, and I listen very intently, and reply “OK! I got it this time! So you…” and I’ll attempt to mirror back what she said to me and she’ll scrunch up her face and say, “Well… not quite.” I know she does something with advertising online, but not programming. I know she gets important people together to discuss how to get middlemen out of the online advertising process (I think). I know she travels to really cool places, and goes to lunches and happy hours in NYC and calls it “work.” And I know she’s always looking for more to do. Whatever she does, I’m glad she enjoys it!

Stephanie Gossage, VP, Culture Management and Strategy

When my friends ask me what Steph does I say, “She works in HR at an ad tech company in New York”. Then I quickly ask them about their children before they can ask, what does that mean? I have no idea.

But I know whatever she does, she’s good at it and we love her.

Elan Ashendorf, Senior Software Engineer

Hopefully not drinking too much coffee! Fingers moving all the time and conferencing with folks… maybe getting some snacks. Something with advertising.

Matt Day, Client Success Manager

I think you do something with placing blockchain ads on Hulu.

Tony Dziekonski, Project Coordinator

*takes a deep breath* Oh boy. I think MadHive helps folks advertise their products and make sure it gets to the right audience. It sounds like a highlight of the day is the great lunches that are made by the chef.

--

--