I Remember

Tanesha
Madison West High Creative Writers
1 min readDec 21, 2018

I remember loading the car up to get on the road to go see you.

I remember being in the backseat stretched out with a cover.

I remember rolling my window down smelling nothing but food when we touched down in the city.

I remember walking up the stairs to the front door.

I remember you coming to the front door with your robe on.

I remember you hugging all of us.

I remember the big smile on your face.

I remember sitting in the living room talking about everything that’s been going on since the last time I seen you.

I remember us picking what room we were going too sleep in.

I remember us waking up to breakfast that you made man oh man those homemade biscuits.

I remember my mom dropping me off at you house on the 4th of July and we sat on the porch watching the fireworks.

I remember the last time I talked to you.

I remember every time I came to visit you.

I remember crying every time I left.

I miss you granny and I wish you could come back. R.I.P.

--

--