When you feel like there is no way…

Madiyah Umm Yusuf
Madiyah Umm Yusuf
Published in
2 min readOct 18, 2017

When you feel like there is no way, Allah will make a way.

So, we’re back in Notts. And it’s Day 1 with baby minus the family support (who were amazing!)

I was actually both nervous and excited about being back home. Nervous because of wondering how we would manage, just the two of us, and excited because, well.. home is home. :)

Despite the fact that both of us are walking zombies (or the walking dad as his shirt rightly states 😅), and the fact that my husband has revision for upcoming exams, I’m realising one thing after just the first day and that is this:

Allah doesn’t burden a soul with more that it can bear.

I woke up this morning after minimal sleeping, still wondering how I was going to get through the day.

How I would do the laundry and cleaning, how my husband would get the cooking done and his revision for today. How I would even have time to change out of my PJ’s!

And in the evening as I finished washed the dishes and folded the laundry, that’s when it hit me. When you feel like there is no way, Allah will make a way.

Allah will place barakah in your time if you want the time to do more His sake.

Allah will assist you when it seems impossible if you trust Him.

With a baby, there are so many moments where you feel frustration or sadness or tiredness (were human and it’s okay to feel!) But it’s those moments, those 5 minutes when changing the second nappy in 30 minutes or the passing minutes when rocking a crying baby to sleep that require a special type of patience. One where you are able stay calm and smile and talk baby language.

But it’s those moments that carry the most reward.

Next time you feel your responsibilities weigh heavy on your shoulders, remember it’s not impossible. You can do it! Allah doesn’t burden a soul with more than it can bear. We all have the same 24 hours, but it’s amazing how barakah in the hours can make a world of a difference if you use them correctly ❤

P.S — Please pray for my husbands upcoming uni exams. May Allah grant him the ability to ace them all and grant him success in both worlds, ameeen.

--

--

Madiyah Umm Yusuf
Madiyah Umm Yusuf

Mother of 3 | Author of ‘From Al-Aqsa to the Lote Tree’ | BA in Islamic Studies & Education |