4 Essential Tips To Mastering Undisputed Career mode.

Darious Madoc
Madoc Creative Works
3 min readMar 21, 2024

Gym activity matters.

Early in my career, I had selected fight sharpness shortly after my boxer creation and never looked back. It wasn’t long before I noticed my boxer slowly gaining weight. I was getting slowed in the ring, struggling to keep my stamina up throughout the fight. Eventually I lost a fight because of it.

Me and my bubble butt couldn’t figure out how this was happening. I mean, it was about 1 pound of weight per in game week. I found myself screaming at my boxer to quit hitting the buffet. I mean dammit boy, put down those mashed potatoes!!

Both options are important. Fight sharpness gets you ready for the next fight. It’s the Training before the specialized training. However, you have to watch your weight, and when you needle as seen below, moves past the green zone. A focus on weight reduction is needed.

Upgrading your coach.

I went all the way to getting a champion belt before i learned you could upgrade your coach. I had been getting new coaches when the contracts ran out. Choosing ones that helped me in the areas i was trying to focus on. Strength, Stamina ect.

However, there’s a better way, and that’s upgrading. At least when you find one that has the training bonus you need.

Fight selection.

For the most part, you may want to choose from the two or three fighters your manager has selected for you to fight.

You can, however, open the opponent selection menu seen as the third option on the screen above. This will allow you to choose your own opponent. This will probably not be as profitable, or as fame worthy, but it is an option if you having trouble winning against the opponent your manager chooses.

Fight Negotiations.

Don't skimp out on negotiations. You can adjust things like fight promotions, Rematch clauses, Media activities and Training weeks.

One of the things i hated when trying to do my training, was having a required media activity. There’s a lot to manage when training.

You need to be rested before the big fight, and you don’t want to be over-trained. Having a media requirement for me was a gigantic waste, especially early on when every point in training counts.

it’s also great to be able to move the 8 weeks of training to 12 weeks if your trying to get in shape.

However, later in the game, if you think your opponent is out of shape, you can shorten it to be at your advantage. Setting the training weeks to 4 and making 3 media activities required will really put a stop to their abilities to train.

To see more writings from Darious, Visit DariousMadoc.com

See Our discord For gaming and Non-Gaming chatter.

--

--

Darious Madoc
Madoc Creative Works

Master at creative arts. He orchestrates tales through words, while blasting demons in virtual worlds. He is Darious Madoc.