Divya Ramachandran
MadProject
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2016

--

Working with the Mad-men

The MadProject team has been getting popular for their interesting 7 day projects that they send out to participants, willing to get creative. It was an interesting project that a friend did that got me involved in the share of these weekly projects.

The #Madras themed project was an interesting one that involved participants to share their work on a daily basis which had a valid reference to Madras in any way.

This project was very intriguing as it allowed me to share all the lovely colors that I was seeing around me in this lovely city, not to mention the association to Madras Day that was coming up.

My version of the project was done to bring out the various striking colors in Madras. From the every day mundaneness we sometimes see a thing or two that adds to the vibrance of the city. From the arts to famous upheld movie stars, the city has it’s vibrant way of saying hello..

I think the best part about the project was the fact that I would always start the day sending out an inspired thought as a photograph on media platforms. It was great to see the response! Collating it at the end of the week made things feel more complete and I was extremely happy that I was a part of something bigger than me ☺

Thank you Mad men for the opportunity! I hope there are many more to come!!!

--

--