Freelancer 2 Founder — My experience with Madrasters.

Pramila Jain
Madrasters
Published in
3 min readAug 27, 2019

It was April 2019. I gotta call from Jack Anto, and we decided to meet for a design gossip. Like Always, it’s great with Jack Anto and became greater. Wanna know HOW? He gave me an opportunity to speak as a community speaker to the creative community called Madrasters on 25th May 2019. It’s was a WOW moment for me. And I readily agreed and said let’s roll it.

So I’m gonna share the behind the scene and my personal experience of what turned that day to be a fantastic, awesome and delightful experience.

1. Getting Prepped

Through out the April and end of May, went in jotting down, what can be great to share the magic that design entrepreneurs holds. This was done in and out with lot’s of if’s and buts. Surprising to see after jotting down, that we have so much in our sub-conscious and it came down to a beautiful presentation. Truly I should say it was amazing to be mentored by him for this golden opportunity. His thoughts added a magic flow and cutting edge to the presentation. And finally with his guidance, the day arrived.

2. Promos Rolled

Though still unbelievable, it really happened. Promos were rolled out much in advance, pulling like-minded minds to attend the session. Had a house-full session that day. Though unbelievable it still happened and the journey began….

3. Time Wassup!!

Times was up and it was my turn to address the audience. And I finally began with sharing my own life’s journey, mind shift changes, and Practical Next Steps to be a founder.

First time addressing more than 150+ in a hall. The audience was stuck with every breadth I took and every word I shared. As i went on it became like a story getting unveiled to a great end, which was just a beginning. Ended with some great take-away from the audience, who were passionate designers, who gave their ears to understand how to be a go-getter founder.

Was totally shocked to see one person all the way from Coimbatore. He came up and told me, I have come specially to listen to the topic Freelancer 2 Founder (Candyfloss).

It was most wonderful experience I’ve ever had my entire life. My personal big takeaway was if you’re confident about the topic, you can address any number. This is the confidence I built within after this opportunity.

4. Thankyou Madrasters!

Thankyou Madrasters for giving me such a beautiful, unforgettable day in my life. Truly a memory to cherish for life.

Appreciating the efforts taken by the entire team of Madrasters to conduct such meetups and workshops where designers of all stages can meet and expand their design knowledge. I wish many more such interesting meetups with this community where we all can share and grow along with each other.

Thanks a million to the core team.

--

--

Pramila Jain
Madrasters

Brand Designer, Early Riser, Runner & Filter Kaapi Lover. Helping entrepreneurs to stand out and shine online by designing brands with purpose.