Lights On — My first Limelight Experience

sathish kumar
Madrasters
Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2018

I am very much excited to share my first limelight presentation on the madrasters meetup. The meetup was organized on 24th Nov, Topic on “Interactions & Micro-Interactions: A Madrasters Meetup Experience”

As soon as Clock beat 10 in the morning and there was a huge crowd of the audience who entered the meetup hall. The meetup started with an activity, followed by the main speaker @ ProbG’s talk on “Emotional Design”. then my title rolled on.

I was in front of tremendous and great designers. I was a little bit nervous and I started with that and showcased my works.

My dream with dribbble. (Illustration)

This is my debut shot on dribbble. I had an idea boy catching a ball in a virtual reality space. After some iteration with hand-sketch made into an illustration.

Isometric Illustration

Icon Sets

UI/UX Design

Brand Identity

End Notes

I could see a few faces responded with a smile once started with works. After I complete my speech there was a good response from the crowd and they appreciated me with a round of applause👏. Thanks, Jack Anto and Madrasters team for giving an opportunity.

Thanks for reading…

--

--