Trey Poché
MADRID 2015
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2015

--

Week 2- Ibiza, Island Chill

A short 2 weeks after touching down in Madrid I was back in the air again for a short trip to the Spanish island of Ibiza. Yes I know what you’re thinking- Trey is going to get down at the biggest party island in the world. The reality was a tad different. I went alone and the island was basically completely free of tourists. I walked through several eerie ghost towns as I imagined what this place would be like in a few months when the weather warmed up.

The island itself was a thing of beauty- rolling hills on the interior descended into sandy beaches. My two days consisted of exploring this small island on foot. I woke up early both days and set my eyes to a far mountain in the distance and began walking. A short trip to the grocery store for some sandwich suplies, a full water-bottle, and I was off. The sights were beautiful as the weekend provided me a great few days to connect back to my nature through the clean ocean air.

Ibiza, a UNESCO World Heritage site, used to be an important strategic military fort during the Renaissance. The castle in Evissa provided a great view of the whole island and I had to sit there for an hour and take in the scenery.

I loved my time on Ibiza. People ask me why I went in the off-season and I provide my justification: Make travel what you want it to be, when you want it to be. My personal style is laid back and the island vibes did alot for my spirit. I walked away ready to plunge back into the hustle of Madrid weekdays.

— media coming soon

--

--

Trey Poché
MADRID 2015

Moderator & Content Generation @ Spaceship Media