Orange Dragon of Discipline

A poem and an Invocation

Photo by Tarik Haiga on Unsplash

My life feels like a bin

So I ask you for a medicine.

Throw your fire on me and ignite

The flame that purifies true sight

Freeing me of unconsciousness’ bite

So that I make walk confidently upright.

As you have your evening tea

Put a drop of your thunder-fire in me

Stir up energy with your chant

The passion to arduously work within me plant.

Manufacture in my consciousness the Divine anchor

Organising my days which are otherwise a blur

Give my life a frame, a concrete discipline

Make me follow a proper daily routine

A structure that will push up my career up like a trampoline.

You have the secret formula

To cure me of lethargy and inertia

And bring in the ambrosia

Of an effective and useful life in service of the Light.

--

--