Annebello
magic love
Published in
5 min readNov 10, 2020

--

Magic Love

There is a legend on valentines day true love will be granted if you find someone to meet under the apple tree in the garden of love. And that person will spend eternity with you forever. I come every year to that apple tree just to meet that special person. My name is Tina Tanade I know it’s a one out of a hundred chance to believe in this magic but im that type of person. Tina says what should I wear this year for valentines day. As she picks out a cute dress for the day. She gets ready for the rest of day pampering herself with cosmetics and thinks this is too much makeup. She says goodbye to her mother and runs out the door.

After school today. She says today is the day. Her and her friends talk after class and make fun of Tina saying that she does this every year. They head to the garden of love her best friend is with her and they say that’s a pretty cute guy. And they select the guys they are interested in. All of a sudden a really bishi guy shows up and with the same letter as her meet me at the garden of love. Tina says It a keep sake shes surprised that this boy actually has the same letter as her as a keep sake. The boy looks at her and says whats wrong. Tina says uh nothing we have the same letter she says. The boy blushes I see true. He says, I just got this today for fun. Her best friend says wow, and says your pretty goodlooking do you have a girlfriend. No he says Im actually new to this city. The girl says how about we show you around. The boy says Im actually busy today. Maybe another time. Her best friend says can we exchange phone numbers he says sure and gives her phone number. and leaves dropping the paper on the ground with a sticker picture in it.

Tina tires to hand it back to him but hes gone already. Her best friend says what tina and tina hides the picture in her pocket. Nothing she says. Back at home she says I have to return this picture. And confess that I have fallen in love at first sight with this guy. The next day she asks her best friend for the phone number. she says I have a date with that guy we met the other day. Tina looks surprised and depressed and looks down. She says can I tag along on the date her friend says why. And the next day on the date tina follows them where ever they go and is embaressed because she wants to confess her love to him. She follows them until they part. And tina approaches the boy and says excuse me remember me that was my best friend that you went out with anyway I have something to return to you, and stretching out her hand to hand him the photo picture and he says thank you. Well I have to go now, and turns around to leave. Tina blushes and yells wait don’t go yet I have something to say. I lov… love you. The boy turns around. And says what and blushes. And says thank you ill think about it. And leaves the girl says yes I confessed my love. Jumps up and says yata.

Tina says what will I tell my friend and the next day she spills the beans to her friend and says it was love at first sight they go into a deep conversation and her friend says hes mine I wont hand him over. And she walks away. Tina spends the rest of the day as a loner that’s when she sees the boy playing basket ball with some other boys from her class. She thinks shes going blind. She approaches him what are you doing her she says and smiles. The boy says I work here as a basketball instructor and she says what. The boy and girl talk it over and Tina says I told my friend how I feel about you and we declared war against each other the boy looks down. I didn’t want to hurt the two of you or put you against each other. The boy says Im not sure if im the one for you you or your friend. Anyway my name is Achi Edoga Nice to meet you, I have to get back on the job. The boy leaves and the girl Holds the ball close to her.

After school achi and her friend head off to walk each other home tina just looks at a distance with sadness in her heart and eyes. Next thing she knows She pulls out the note in her pocket, meet me at the garden of love and sighs. This is as good as it gets girl she says. And heads for the garden of love to say her goodbyes to her best friends new boyfriend achi. She decides this that is best to give up on him because they look like their getting really close to each other and she deserves him. She buys some chocolate and for the garden of love and heads to the garden of love. Shes achi there. With some chocolate in his hand. She sits beside him, what are you doing here she says. Achi says. Do you believe in the story of two people coming together after meeting here and she says yes I do actually. I come here every year in order to meet that special someone. Achi says I believe strongly in that story, it happened for my parents. Tina smiles you know she says im happy for you and my friend youll make a happy couple. Achi looks down and says yes true. After I looked back at you watching me at the school entrance I felt sad and wanted to get to know you. Tina looks up, I told your friend that I developed feelings for you. Tina blushes and says do you want some chocolate. They share a chocolate bar and he finishes I broke it off with your friend. And asks would you date me. Tina smiles cries and says yes. The legend came true for both Achi and Tina and they lived happily.

By Anne-Marie Bello

Nov 10 2020

--

--