Fallon Marie
Magical Musings: A Disney Writing Project
3 min readSep 22, 2021

--

Disney Favorites Part Two (MM #8)

Hey everyone!
Here are more of my Disney favorites, continuing from my last MM post. This list comes from everywhere-actors, movies, people in the company, and more… Here we go!

Ariel as a disabled character-This is a personal canon that is near and dear to my heart. As a kid, I always thought of Ariel as disabled because she was like me and couldn’t walk. As it turns out, I’m not the only one who thinks so.

Walt’s consistent use of music as a story-telling device-The first time sound was used in a cartoon was in “Steamboat Willie” in 1928…

--

--

Fallon Marie
Magical Musings: A Disney Writing Project

She/her ♿️🇺🇸🏳️‍🌈🤘🏻🦋✝️If you can’t stand up, stand out Writer, cat mom, future therapist, Disney nerd. advocate Hebrews 4:15-16.