Reshma
4 min readMay 18, 2024

Quiet moments of my love

“I’m excited because I’m finally meeting him”, said Priya.

They are meeting after 2 years, it’s a long gap but their love for each other never grew old.

I suddenly got an urge to ask her, who’s he ??, even though I knew it was her long-distance boyfriend.

She replied me with a smile,

“ It’s just a small usual love story which is so special for me”.

“So same like other stories??, a boy secretly loves the girl and after so many rejections,the girl accept his love right ??”

“Yeah,those are referred as templates but emotions inside each love story is different, right??”

“You are right, so what was your unique emotional love story if this your template ???”

“Interested to listen to my story ??,I’ve never said my story to anyone, so wanna listen”

I like your start, so continue…

It all started in the nostalgic halls of our school at our 6rh standard, too young but love has no age.

I was his crush for so long time, crush and love both are different right ?? But they aren’t until you realize that it wasn’t just a fling!!.he said that I was his angel, I even can’t believe that, how can I be a angel to someone’s eyes,even though I know I’m not that fair. In love everything seems beautiful, I realised it later, but I never know he existed, like the usual love stories, when I came to know about his love, then he became my everything. He said he tried everything to grab my attention, but I was the top student and he was an average student, we were opposites in everyway, yet opposites attract right ??.

“And then time started flying leaving, me with my love behind,I haven’t taken any step to impress her”.

His voice, from the behind, she turned back and its Sishanth, she ran and they both hugged and he cried after seeing her. I was shocked, a boy is crying after seeing his long distance girlfriend??, this shows his love for her.

Then he started his narration, then after that we moved to 9th standard and one day my friend helped me to talk to her, I fixed in my mind that whatever happens, I need to make her laugh and I just want to stay near her forever in whatever relationship ,just staring at her for years is all enough for me, by God’s grace,I became her close friend, but in this era of besties, a boy and a girl can’t be just friends right ??, everyone started to talk gossips about us but I was so happy, but she wasn’t, one day she killed my tiny heart by calling me brother, she can just leave me, instead she called me brother, my tiny hope along with tiny heart is burnt in fire, thanks to all those gossips. I can’t look at her face after that, but I can’t move my day without seeing her, then the next twist in my directionless love story, lock down.I haven’t had a chance to see her, I just lived with that messages and her photo, but it wasn’t that bad, it helped us to get closer, closer and closer, but I had my doubts, “Does she like me or not ??”, my classmates teased us calling us siblings, then priya got angry and then she shouted at her

“We are close friends not siblings, understand??”, that gave me a direction to my love story, and another one which gave me a clear view, she slaped a girl who called me with the nickname which priya calls me, it was a small thing, but she was very possessive and didn’t want anyone to call me with that nickname except her, I was flattered..

With these signs and my friends encouragement, I proposed to her and she said “we are just close friends”

“Yeah I told that to him, because my family is first,but love changes that too, isn’t it Siks ??

“Yes, and then the ending, after the awful period, where I was between love and friendship, the end of school life gave me a freedom from these confusion.

She was crying at the last day and I went to console her, she said ,“ I’m not crying because I’m gonna miss school life, I’m crying because I can’t see you anymore and I can’t control everything, enough with this drama, I love you Siks, forever don’t leave me and go, she hugged and kissed me.

I was in shock and after that you know the rest.

After he finished the story.

Priya stood and sat on her kneel and asked him,

“ Will you marry me??”

I was shocked, this was so romantic, finishing their love story with a proposal, I’m done here, I felt really bad for staying single

After that we all know, happily ever after, but their parents didn’t accept their love asusual but they said, “Just do your marriage and you both have our blessings”, it was like partially yes and partially no to their marriage

Great ending right ??

This story is a testament that all love stories are same but they are different with their emotions and phases they undergo…

Screenshot from author

Thanks for reading!!

By

Reshma !!!

Reshma

Hola!!, I'm Reshma and I'm currently a biotech student who has a passion for writing and neuroscience, I write both fiction and nonfiction,let's learn together