5 Follow Up Email Templates To Get You More Replies

MailTag.io
MailTag
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2018

Following up with your prospects is critical for success in sales.

In fact, research shows that 4/5 successful sale transactions require an average of five follow-ups after initial contact.

Yet, 44% of salespeople never follow-up after their first outreach!

So without further delay, here are our picks for the 5 follow up email templates to get you more replies!

Feel free to start using these in your sales process today!

Follow Up #1:

Just wanted to write you and check-in! :)

Do you have questions or need clarification on anything?

If so, please do not hesitate to give me a call at any time!

My cell: 555–555–5555

Best Regards,

— Your Name Here

Follow Up #2:

I can only imagine that you’re super busy, so if you’d prefer to call me with any questions that you may have, my cell is 555–555–555.

Don’t hesitate to call at any time.

Looking forward to connecting again soon!

Sent from my iPhone

Bonus Tip: Know when your sales outreaches have been read (in real-time), with the MailTag browser extension! It’s 100% free, forever. Try it now.

Follow Up #3:

Just checking-in. Wanted to make sure you got my email.

Follow Up #4:

I’ve tried to reach you a few times but still haven’t heard back … which tells me one of three things:

#1). You’re not interested and I should stop bothering you.

#2). You’re interested but haven’t had the time to respond yet.

#3). You’ve fallen and can’t get up (and in that case, let me know and I’ll call someone to help you!) …

Please let me know which one as I’m starting to worry!

Your response would be greatly appreciated.

Follow Up #5:

I wanted to reach out to you one last time.

If I don’t hear back from you, I’ll assume the timing isn’t right.

My information is below should you have any questions.

Cell: 555–555–5555

Office: 555–555–5555

Supercharge your sales process with MailTag.

Track ✉️ Schedule 🕒 Automate 🚀

Add MailTag to Chrome — It’s Free →

© 2018 The MailTag Company.

--

--

MailTag.io
MailTag
Editor for

Supercharge your sales process. Your all-in-one Gmail browser extension for email tracking 📨, scheduling 🕔, and auto follow-up 🚀.