Main Street Hub Madness: MacKenzie Heeney and Jordan Arroyo

Main Street Hub
Main Street Hub
Published in
4 min readMar 22, 2017

--

This month, as part of our Main Street Hub Madness series, we’re getting to know some of our teammates better by learning about their favorite sports and teams.

Main Street Hub Madness is our first ever social media competition. Four Hubster duos will compete to get the most likes on their Facebook post to spread awareness about everything Main Street Hub — our team, our customers, and our passion for local. Only one pair will win the prize!

Floor Support Manager MacKenzie Heeney and Sales Representative Jordan Arroyo love winning for local businesses every day, and now, they’re ready to win the Main Street Hub Madness Championship! Learn more about these two, and then, head over to Facebook and give ’em a like:

Head over to our Facebook page to check out the competition!

Tell us a little bit about what you do at Main Street Hub.

Jordan Arroyo: “I’m on our Warm Leads Team in our ATX Sales Office. We get in touch with people who show interest in improving their presence on social media, and our job is to walk them through what Main Street Hub is all about and how we can solve their problems and provide them solutions.”

MacKenzie Heeney: “I’m a Floor Support Manager in our ATX Sales Office. I help welcome the new hires onto the floor when they first hit the phones out of training and help them find early success, nail the basics, and transition onto the floor and to their managers.”

If you could be a professional in any sport, which would you choose and why?

MacKenzie: “I would choose soccer. I was always jealous of my friends who played growing up because of the team bonding. I admire the way they compete on every level.”

Jordan: “I would say baseball. My father would always come out and throw the ball with me. My father was capable of going to the pros, but his father held him back. So, me playing baseball would be a thing for both of us.”

What are your favorite teams?

MacKenzie: “The University of Kansas Jayhawks. I went there. My family went there. My dad and my uncles played baseball there. My cousin played football. And, the Jayhawks are the epitome of champions in March Madness.”

Jordan: “I’ll stick with The University of Texas Longhorns because I went to UT, and I love going to the football games. It’s a blast — lots of energy.”

What’s your favorite thing about the Main Street Hub Team?

MacKenzie: “I’d say that it is an actual team — it’s people working on behalf of a mission. The fact that we have core values as a company that are lived, owned, and represented by teammates every single day empowers us to hold each other to a higher standard.”

Jordan: “Everyone here is like a family. The team brings a lot of energy and is always willing to help. We have to be motivated and inspired every day, and our peers help us do that.”

MacKenzie: “People at every level are helping people at every other level because they’ve been helped by someone else who has impacted their career.”

Why should our Facebook fans and followers like your post and help you win the Main Street Hub Madness Championship?

MacKenzie: “For a couple reasons:

  1. We’re ready to compete.
  2. We know what March Madness means because both of our favorite teams are very competitive. We feel the March Madness vibe.
  3. We want to win, so we’re going to do everything in our power to win. We are ready to go! I don’t know what it feels like to lose, so we’re going to win.”

Jordan: “I’ve never felt that either. We will fight to the end.”

MacKenzie: “So give us a like!”

Jordan: “Or a few. Tell your friends!”

Check out the competition — get to know Kat Wilcox and Jake Navarro and Sarah Milbrath and Matthew Ritter.

Think you have what it takes to be a part of the Main Street Hub Team? Apply now!

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Instagram to be a part of the Madness!

--

--

Main Street Hub
Main Street Hub

Main Street Hub is the marketing platform for local businesses. Trusted by 10,000 customers, we manage your social media, online reviews, and email marketing.