Acorn tree within…

Shyam Wuppuluri
Maitri for all
Published in
Mar 10, 2023

When I first saw the acorn tree I was dazzled by its size. Such a tiny seed, yet when planted into the ground it grows into such gigantic structure. Thereafter whenever I consume any seed, I see the picture of the plant and think in my heart: “this seed when planted into the ground becomes a mighty tree and as I consume it, may I be as stable and as peacefully rooted into the society as the tree is. May I be a refuge to others and may I benefit others as much as the tree does. This justifies my consumption of this seed”. Practising this way while eating can be transformational~

#Reflection

--

--

Shyam Wuppuluri
Maitri for all

Independent researcher | Interdisciplinary approaches @ Foundations of Sciences, Philosophy & Deep Ecology | Albert Einstein Fellow (Caputh) 2021