Hands

Ron
Makata Collections
Published in
2 min readJun 24, 2017

I’ve been told I’ve got gentle hands

But still I managed to break your heart into a million pieces

They told me to get a good grip on things

I should’ve listened because I’ve let you slip through

I’m a water sign with a fiery temper

A fast-changed-mood person

But still my love for you remains the same

Didn’t I tell you in the first place when we were just starting?

That I’m the violent seas?

Maybe you haven’t kept that in mind with your kiss emoji replies

You’ve got a child’s mind,you’re all jokes for someone who’s 24

I’ve got a messed up mind for someone who’s 18

Everybody knows you’re good

Everybody thinks and sees me as a pure saint

That fresh faced kid

I’m a devil in disguise

I’m the bomb that everyone will fail to defuse

I’m that person who spits poison

I’m the cause of the wildfire

I’m the reason for people’s demise

I’m too much to handle

That is why I look at myself in the mirror and ask myself questions

I don’t deserve to have such things

for I’m too careless for a person with gentle hands

Too late for giving value to a love given but recently lost

Impossible to make time go back

Too late for me to love you right.

By Ron. Thank you so much for reading!

--

--