Photo via Pixabay.com

Real Friend?

Daniel Roxas
Makata Collections
Published in
1 min readJun 22, 2017

--

I didn’t know you were a friend

Until the time you needed a hand

To help you out from your own mess

And to leave me alone that’s what you do best

Acting like you know I am

But we both know our friendship is a sham

For it only exists when you’re in trouble

And when all’s good, you suddenly disappear like a bubble

You forget my name when things are right

and become my ally when things get tight

You call my name when you’re in need

Then turn your back when you’re on your feet

Oh what a true friend you are

Like a coward soldier in the middle of the war

It’s funny how you can still talk to me

Like an innocent child, smiling and guilt-free.

Thank you so much for reading!

--

--