“A close-up of a violin covered with dust” by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Soft

Brianna R Duffin
Makata Collections

--

My soul is desperate

For the familiar caress

It’s been over a week now

Since I got my fingers on a set of strings.

I just want to let the melody flow out of me

Softly

Out the window and over the horizon

Filtered only by the still of summer outside the city

God, it’s a dream to imagine

I miss my strings like a mother misses her

Child.

I’m itching to feel my music again.

Thank you for reading this poem about music. Especially if you play an instrument, I hope you enjoyed it.

…BRD…

--

--

Brianna R Duffin
Makata Collections

I write poetry, prose, and personal pieces. All images are mine unless indicated otherwise. Feel free to leave feedback on my work anytime; I hope you enjoy.