6 Short Poems to Read When You’re Having a Bad Day

Alex Bentley
Makata Poetry
Published in
3 min readSep 11, 2021

--

It’s a fact: we all have bad days.

And sometimes a short poem is just what we need to set us straight.

That’s why I’ve compiled five original poems I’ve written in hopes my words can brighten your day.

Or the day of someone you love, care about, and cherish.

1. There’s Something More Than The Pain

Photo by Nik Shuliahin on Unsplash

There’s something more than pain
Something more than the fear
There’s something in between
More than the dark and light
So much we can’t see at all
But when we come together
We’re stronger than anything
That’s what gives me hope

Lesson: There is strength in numbers. So don’t be afraid to lean on your social circle when you’re having a bad day.

2. The Threat Of Belonging

Photo by Michael Krahn on Unsplash

The threat of belonging seeps into my bones
Like winter’s…

--

--

Alex Bentley
Makata Poetry

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.