“I am now the stewardess of this deeply sacred piece of land.” — KC Baker

Ali Katz
Make Herstory
Published in
3 min readDec 8, 2016
KC Baker making herstory in Sedona, AZ

“My friends. I have extraordinary news to share. My deepest dream in life has come true. I now own my most beloved piece of land in all the world. It is literally the only home at the base of Cathedral Rock in Sedona that both faces the front face of Cathedral Rock and also looks out onto Oak Creek (and it even includes a section of Oak Creek. I am now a Water Protector in the deepest sense.) It is also surrounded by national forest.

I had this exact image above my alter for a decade. And I am now the stewardess of this deeply sacred piece of land. This continues to stun me. I keep squeezing my body all over, saying to myself ‘This is real. This is real. This is happening.’

This land is designed for deep planetary healing work and boundless rapture of the intense and awe inspiring beauty of our Beloved Earth. I recognize that as stewardess of this land, I am being called to evolve in ways beyond what I can imagine to bring forth whatever this land calls of me. This evokes in me a feeling of both complete trepidation and utter grace.

Manifesting this dream has been completely magical and also has required me navigating the trenches of faith and doubt inside myself, and being so committed to the dream that I never give up despite the formidable challenges that I encountered during the four month journey to secure this land.

The real magic in this story is the love, faith and deep support of my incredible community of friends and clients and my absolutely wonderful real estate agent Roy Grimms.

My heart is eternally grateful to
Ibrahim AlHusseini Bertram Meyer Eric Neuner Saida Désilets Elayne Kalila Ali Shanti Mary Waldner Nadya Andreeva LiYana Silver Sarah Drew Meggan Jane Watterson Rochelle Schieck Sonya Stewart David Warr Garrison Cohen Summer Sanders Michelle Peterson Kate Northrup and my entire WomanSpeak Foundation Course class from last June who held this vision with me…

To My mom Marty Baker Williams for getting how special this is, for holding the vision, and for her support.

And most of all, to David Hassell (Crying as I write this) for reminding me to have faith even in the darkest moments when all seemed lost. For being a stand for my dreams no matter what, so generously and so courageously.

Dreams really do come true, if you are honest with your self that you really do want them to come true and if you never, ever give up on what it takes or who you have to become to make them real.”

These are stories by women who are making herstory everyday. Mostly being told on Facebook, where they are quickly lost in the feed, they are captured here as artifacts for herstorical purposes. And, for sharing.

Please share this herstory in the making. Highlight the parts that speak most to you so they capture the hearts of others. And comment.

And, if you want more people to see and read this herstory, please press the little heart button down there and recommend this post.

--

--

Ali Katz
Make Herstory

Offering a values-aligned, holistic model for your life, legacy & LIFT (legal, ins, fin, tax) decisions in a time of mass confusion. http://www.TheAliKatz.com