What is your blogging style?

Gabriella Sara Buckingham
The Thread
Published in
2 min readMay 15, 2017

My blogging style is “fly by the seat of your pants and never plan a schedule”. So far. Plus, I tend to write as though I am talking.

We had lunch at friends’ on Sunday and as I burbled my way through a glass of red my husband stated that I was “speaking your brains”, as I did just that. You can probably guess that was the case, the silences are just as extreme. By that I mean that in the right mood I can chat or write easily, words tumbling out faster than my brain can make sense of ..and it shows. Then I can be completely quiet, almost paralysed which is caused by one of two things.. insecurity or tiredness! What about you? What do you find works for you. My way is not set in stone and I’m willing to change. I’m taking part in Makelight.com ’s blogging course “The Thread” this May and I have blogged several times over at In Pursuit of Colour. I love it when I get going but I have to start pinning myself down with a little structure!

This little bird represents freedom to me.. my main motivation for my creative life.. I painted him yesterday and he’s been very popular on my instagram feed! Which is @GabriellaBuckingham ;)

--

--