The pipes situation

Yarin
Making a campervan
Published in
2 min readNov 3, 2017

--

Having the kitchen table on the back side of the van means that it’s not that high as I’m using it when I’m standing on the ground, therefore, it’s relatively low, evidently not leaving enough space for the fresh water and grey water pipes:

“Unda da sink…”

As you can see, there’s no room for the grey water tank when it’s stating, so I had to put it on it’s side, and the fresh water tank’s lid reaches almost all the way to the tap’s pipe when it’s right under it.

To solve that, I’m going to try and drill new holes in the water tanks, and use flexible pipes to connect them to the sink and to the tap.

The way I see it, the challenge will be making the pipes and the new holes easy to detach, but strong and sealed, as they are going to be detached quite a lot.

So that’s the next thing I’m going to work on.
Updates in the next post.

--

--

Yarin
Making a campervan

Web developer, part-time traveler. Enjoys music, googly-eyes, and making stuff.