Boosting Online Recognition And Trust

Getting Mentioned In Top Medium Publications!

Would You Like To Get Mentioned In The Top Medium Publications?

Deon Christie
Making Money Writing (DCM)
8 min readFeb 15, 2023

--

Medium Non-Members Can Read The Full Story HERE!

getting mentioned in top medium publications
The image was designed with Canva and uploaded in PNG file format by Deon Christie. The author assumes responsibility for the provenance and copyright. The author assumes responsibility for the authenticity.

What you will learn from this article.

Advantages of writing for top Medium publications.

Getting mentioned in top Medium publications.

How do I mention writers in top Medium publications?

Which Medium publications am I talking about?

For the critics and conspiracy theorists.

Advantages of writing for top Medium publications.

When you write for some of the top Medium publications, you are going to learn a lot from the editors. Especially when your Medium story does not get accepted. They (the editors) will usually leave a private note to guide you.

They will never run you down, in my personal experience. Not truly great writers anyway. They will guide you, in fact, I learned all about image caption, provenance and image copyright this way.

That was why my Medium story did not get accepted, and after fixing that. I have never had a problem getting my Medium stories accepted in Medium publications.

There are several advantages of writing for Medium publications. The one I like most is the exponential extra exposure. Leading to a lot more responses, and especially reads. Because with Medium, your true exposure power lies with reads, not views and claps so much.

Because reads mean that the person is highly interested in your content and read the full article. With affiliate marketing on Medium, these are also more likely to be your buyers.

Especially when you only include affiliate offers, disclaimers, or any promotional content in the footer area. Never interrupt your reader’s pleasure by including affiliate offers after every paragraph or subtitle.

Your content must make your reader curious enough to read the full article. And with the relevant product that solves the same problem in the footer, well, need I say more? But that’s just a quick affiliate marketing basics recap.

As for Medium publications, let’s get back to the benefits. Below is a list of the most important advantages of writing for Medium publications. In my opinion, the boost in traffic and the opportunity to learn are priceless.

Get A Traffic Boost Of Note.

Learning All About Quality Content.

Learning About Image Captions.

Become A Better Writer.

Most of the Medium publications I write for (15 in total for now) accept my Medium stories which include my affiliate offers. But that will depend on the manner in which you approach your audience or readers.

Writing for Medium publications will require a bit of research to find the ones most relevant to your content. Then you must follow the process to apply and be approved as a writer before you can submit your Medium stories.

But I am going to leave the research up to you. When you do your own research and read the requirements for every Medium publication. Then you also get to understand the idea and content marketing strategy behind that much better.

Getting mentioned in top Medium publications.

You might have read (or listened to) me rambling about recognition and trust on Medium. And I cannot place enough exclamation on that. If you want to grow, then you will need to get recognized and earn your audience’s trust, simple as that.

Getting mentioned in top Medium publications is one of the best ways of accomplishing just that. A Medium publication called ILLUMINATION, for instance, has another issue called ILLUMINATION Amplifier.

They publish the best hand-picked articles in a curated list to Medium, mentioning not only the author but also the Medium story. This way it will get you exposure to both your profile and Medium stories.

When your content is high quality, then you will have no problem getting recognized and mentioned. But I have my own strategy for helping especially beginners get mentioned and recognized on Medium publications.

From time to time, I also do curated list posts, mentioning authors and their stories. Admittedly, I learned this strategy by writing for Medium publications. If I had not started writing for Medium publications, I doubt I would have thought of that.

How do I mention writers in top Medium publications?

As you can see from the Medium story above, and the one at the end of this subheading. That is how I like mentioning other writers and sharing their stories. Which I learned from writing for Medium publications as mentioned above.

The way in which you can have me mention you in similar posts will however require a bit of effort from your side. If you want to be included among the “top responders” for instance, well, then you will have to live up to it by responding to my Medium stories.

This means commenting and sharing my stories to your lists for instance, but reads, claps, and story highlights also form part of the recognition process.

While social shares are priceless, but not a requirement. I leave that decision up to you. For posts like these on Medium, I usually just work through my notifications and responses list.

From there it is quite easy to spot the top responders. But then there is also the subscriber list.

So, after writing a Medium post about “my top Medium responders”, or perhaps “my latest Medium subscribers”, or even “my top Medium publication writers”. I then share that Medium story with some of the top Medium publications.

That way you can get noticed in rather large Medium publications without writing for them yet, just in case you’re still working towards that. In the case of a post about “my top Medium publication writers”.

Let me explain, I have 8 Medium publications of my own. Accessible from my Medium “About” page. To get mentioned as one of the “top writers” you only have to write for one, or all 8 of these publications.

Just follow the simple steps after accessing them from the “About” page. Start with the “Write For Us” tab in the navigation, and you’re on your way. You will need to complete 3 steps, so please pay attention to the requirements.

Below is an example of a Medium story, mentioning my top Medium responders. Published on 28 January, and thus far 1.1K claps, and 30 comments in less than a month!

screenshot of illustrated medium story mentioning other writers
Author account screenshot. The image screenshot was captured with “Paint 3D”. Shared by Deon Christie for demonstration and illustration purposes. The author assumes responsibility for the provenance and copyright. The author assumes responsibility for the authenticity.

That is the exposure I am talking about because this is how you get noticed. But you also get to meet a lot of new writers to make your circle bigger. So yes, I guess this is an invitation.

With my posts, you get more exposure, and I get the privilege of meeting a lot of new writers and readers. But yes, I too might get more exposure, because as I have mentioned in other Medium stories.

We are all on the same mission, so why not just build a squadron? I think this is an excellent “squadron building” strategy, just saying. And that is why I do at least one such post per month. So, let’s get “cooking”.

Which Medium publications am I talking about?

Among some of the top Medium publications where I am approved as a writer, you will find the below-mentioned ones. Some of these Medium publications receive thousands of active visitors and readers per month.

Writing for and getting mentioned by these top Medium publications is among the best ways I know of to grow on Medium…fast! But admittedly, it also gives me something to write about at least once a month.

ILLUMINATION.

Bootcamp.

Feedium.

SYNERGY.

Reader’s Hope.

Feedium.

ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR.

But writing about and mentioning other writers and their work through curated lists is a strategy. And there are rules, you can’t just go flooding Medium with such posts. Please don’t do that!

All you are going to achieve is to possibly get blocked and even reported. Moderation is of paramount importance with this strategy, in my opinion, one such post a month is quite enough.

This strategy is aimed at building recognition and trust, not annoying the living daylights out of everyone. There is a fine line between being kind, and being annoying, know the difference.

For the critics and conspiracy theorists.

Oh wow! What an excellent way to lure people into responses, subscriptions, and comments, right? No, what an excellent way to grow together and form the “squadron”. See the “bigger picture”.

I am not “luring” anyone into anything. It is merely an opportunity to grow together because with these posts people comment. Giving you the opportunity to respond to them and grow your own audience.

The opportunity to meet other professional writers, learn from them, and get to know their audiences. As I said, please look at the “bigger picture” here. This is an opportunity for each and every person reading this Medium story to grow.

How do you think well-known and large Medium publications get there? By placing value on their writers, and by helping them grow. And believe me, it works. Writing for Medium publications was the best move I ever made.

It’s really simple. Growth is all about who sees you. And when you start getting recognized by well-known and professional authors, growth is imminent. This is about growth, recognition, and getting seen. A joint effort that requires quite a bit of work.

Are you ready to find out how you can rank your video on the first page of Google and YouTube? Are you ready to get a ton of targeted visitors? Imagine millions of people going to Google and YouTube to search for your solution! — Source

AFFILIATE DISCLOSURE: Some of the links in this post are links to affiliate offers. If you visit them to make a purchase, I will earn a commission. The decision is yours, and whether or not you decide to buy something is entirely up to you. All offers come with a full money-back guarantee!

Free Stuff For My Medium Subscribers.

All new subscribers on Medium will receive 4 free gifts. 2 of my top traffic eBooks, and 2 free memberships (invitation only) for buyer traffic tools I use. Subscribe to me (Deon Christie) on Medium and your free stuff will be emailed to you ASAP. Medium has no affiliation, nor do they endorse the free giveaway in any way. It is my personal free giveaway to all new Medium subscribers.

--

--

Deon Christie
Making Money Writing (DCM)

Article Writing SEO For Affiliate Marketing | Free Buyer Traffic Methods. On Medium Since October 2022. Online Since 2011. https://easyinternetmoneyandjobs.com