Let’s march forward

Malala Yousafzai
Malala Fund - archive
2 min readMar 8, 2017

--

Today, on International Women’s Day, we recognise how far we have come ― but also how far we have to go.

As a young girl, I dreamed of my future. Some days I wanted to be a lawyer, a doctor, an artist, a mechanic fixing cars. And other days, the prime minister of Pakistan, fixing the country’s problems. As I finish my secondary school and enter university in a few months, I know I will be well-prepared, because of my education.

Every day girls around the world set high goals for themselves. But 130 million of our sisters are out of school ― denied access to education and opportunities.

We can’t foster the next generation of trailblazers without your support. Will you invest in girls this Women’s Day and help them become tomorrow’s leaders?

I was lucky to have a mother and father who gave me the opportunity to learn and the freedom to imagine a bright future for myself. Every girl deserves this same support.

Because of you, Malala Fund is helping the most marginalised girls go to school. You stand up for girls and amplify their voices so world leaders take notice. And you help inspire thousands of girls to pursue their goals ― to be car mechanics, engineers, politicians and journalists.

Donate now so Malala Fund can help more girls go to school and achieve their wildest dreams.

As we celebrate inspiring women today, let’s also march forward in our fight for girls. Because progress for girls means progress for women ― and the world.

--

--

Malala Yousafzai
Malala Fund - archive

Girls' education advocate, Nobel laureate, author, producer and cricket fan