Diana, Fauna, and Erik

Rose Maligne
Maligne Musings

--

Day 7: Fauna

Fauna, via Nookipedia

I have to be honest with how my brain responded to this word. Fauna. The intention for this prompt, I’m sure, is to write about nature’s wild creatures. Instead, however, my mind went straight to the video game Animal Crossing.

In the game, there is a deer villager named Fauna. She has a “normal” personality, and she is adorable. I’m in love with how sweet she always is. This morning as I was playing the game, I noticed her watching and following a butterfly, her eyes full of wonder. She was worth the effort to move her onto my island.

Fauna is one of three deer villagers I bought amiibo cards for. Amiibo cards are tiny cards that you can use to invite a character to your island’s campsite in Animal Crossing. You have to use the amiibo card for three days to invite that villager to your island. You also have to build something for that character each day. Then, on the third day, once you give them what they asked for, you can invite them to stay!

Diana is the first villager I did this with. She’s a beautiful, snooty little lady. She’s also incredibly kind to you. I first discovered her while watching a Twitch streamer play the game. She was a villager on his island, and I just… became obsessed. She was at the top of my list on my future island. She’s white and pink and arguably the cutest villager in the whole…

--

--

Rose Maligne
Maligne Musings

Writing is a long-lost lover of mine, here is what my muse and I have produced. Enjoy.