Emily Carroll’s Fallout 4

Nine short comics (NSFW)

j bearhat
ZEAL
2 min readJul 3, 2017

--

I started making these four panel comics in April, having completed drawing a 380pg graphic novel at the end of March. Based on moments from my replay of Fallout 4, I figured they would be an low-pressure way to reconnect with making comics for myself. They ended up becoming a vessel for feelings of loneliness, depression, and frustration that I was struggling with. By late May I had stopped, having since moved on to more personal work.

Emily Carroll

[This comic was funded through Patreon under the ZEAL project. ZEAL aims to provide high quality criticism of rarely discussed games and comics, and showcase the talents of exciting new writers and artists. For details and information on how to donate, please check out our Patreon, where you can also get exclusive video content for $5+!]

--

--

j bearhat
ZEAL

jbearhat.itch.io; zines ; writing ; terrible things ; good posts tho (icon by rory frances)