Modern masculinity — going big

I’m moving beyond the written word. Wish me luck and please help me out!

Simon Fokt, PhD
Man’s Compass
2 min readDec 26, 2023

--

Photo by Daria Nepriakhina 🇺🇦 on Unsplash

I’ve been silent for some time now, but it’s not because I died or worse: lost interest in the challenges of modern masculinity! Quite the opposite. I’ve been working hard on developing a wider media presence.

I believe that to reach the men we should be talking to, we need to go to places where they hang out and speak their language. That’s why today I am launching the Man’s Compass across a number of platforms big time. Expect videos, tiktoks, Reddit discussions, the whole shebang.

I have to say that all that short video content is not my natural environment, but hey, I’m up for a challenge. I will continue to post on Medium, but if you are also on other platforms, it would be amazing to have your support on this new adventure! Please follow, like and subscribe!

You can find me on:

Further, I put together a brand new portfolio website where you can find more details about me and the project.

I don’t know where this new adventure will take me, but it seems super exciting. I had some amazing and very constructive discussions with you on Medium and it would be fantastic if you’d like to continue them on other media.

Let’s go explore modern masculinity together!

And in the meantime, stay cool and start the New Year in style!

--

--

Simon Fokt, PhD
Man’s Compass

Philosopher, musician, educator. Trying to navigate the chaos of modern masculinity. Editor of the Man's Compass - contact@simonfokt.org