The Power of Gratitude!

How it gives you more energy and attracts more abundance into your life

OCTAVIA EVER AFTER
Mantlemag

--

Artwork by author

I’ll be the first to admit that when it feels as if life just sucker-punched me in the stomach with its cosmic fist of fury, I often struggle to resist sliding into a constant cycle of complaints and venting.

However, by learning to go into observer mode at certain times, I've become more aware of my thoughts, emotions, and experiences without getting overly caught up in them.

I’m still human and have my days. I've started to notice that when I’m not grateful for what I have, my energy levels start to drop and abundance doesn’t even glance my way.

Now what happens when I remember to express gratitude throughout my day and feel it deep within my bones?

Magic.

Pure magic.

One day I was cleaning up and started to complain about how I was tired of cleaning up stuff.

“Why can’t the house just stay clean? “ I groaned out loud.

I felt a small tap in my consciousness from my higher self, as if to say “ Octavia, stop right now”

I got the message and I reshifted my thoughts and words.

Ooooh, you know what I am thankful that I…

--

--

OCTAVIA EVER AFTER
Mantlemag

Imagine if a care bear & the joker had a baby : You would get me. I’m a person not a niche. So if you like randomness and diverse stories follow me.