I Dress Up For Work Even When Working At Home, Here’s Why

This could change your mindset

Donovan Michel
Marathon 365
2 min readApr 15, 2024

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

If you’re anything like me, you like to see tangible results soon after completing a task.

I like to see real results from the work I do.

This can be a good thing, but it can also be bad.

This indicates that I am extremely impatient, which I am.

I am one of the most impatient people I know. It’s hard for me to think long-term because I am so focused on the current results.

When working at home, I get easily distracted. I find myself writing down everything I need to do but not taking action on any of it.

I find myself falling behind on my work, which is very frustrating.

Recently, I’ve been in a very big rut. Not much is getting done. I have a cold. I don’t want to do anything.

It’s very frustrating because I like the idea of getting work done, but I don’t have the drive and discipline to actually get the work done.

That’s when I found a real life “hack”.

Dressing up for work (even if you work at home).

This hack could change your life.

It’s helping me write this article right now. It’s truly incredible.

There’s something about dressing up for work that creates motivation/discipline to get the work done.

I am very happy that this “hack” worked.

I have been struggling for a few weeks now. It’s been hard.

Typically, hacks don’t seem to work.

But this is a prime example of a life hack that you could take advantage of.

I encourage you to give it a try.

Until next time,

— Donny

--

--

Donovan Michel
Marathon 365

I serve as a mirror that reflects all the glory to God. Subscribe to my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@BumpyPlayss